The Hierarchy of the Perak Sultanate

Sultan of Perak
Sultan Nazrin Muizzudin Shah ibni Almarhum Sultan Azlan Shah

The Sultan of Perak is appointed by Perak's Dewan Negara. The appointment is according to the pre-established order of succession.

Line of succession to the throne of Perak

The first and second in line to the throne  are the Raja Muda and Raja Di Hilir, respectively.
They are referred as "Bakal Raja"

Raja Muda of Perak
Raja Jaafar ibni Almarhum Raja Muda Musa

Raja Dihilir of Perak
Raja Iskandar Dzulkarnain ibni Almarhum Sultan Idris Shah

There are four Raja-Raja Bergelar (Titled Raja), also in line to the throne.

Raja Kechil Besar of Perak
Raja Azlan Muzaffar Shah ibni Sultan Nazrin Muizzudin Shah.

Raja Kechil Sulong of Perak

Raja Kechil Tengah of Perak
Raja Ahmad Nazim Azlan Shah ibni Almarhum Raja Ashman Shah

Raja Kechil Bongsu of Perak